Skip to main content

You make the Bates Dance Festival possible! Please give today.

Current Supporters

The Bates Dance Festival gratefully acknowledges the following contributors for their generous gifts, received between 11/1/21 and 6/30/22:

$25,000 +

Association of Performing Arts Professionals/The Andrew J. Mellon Foundation, National Endowment for the Arts, New England Foundation for the Arts, Onion Foundation

$10,000 +

Elmina B. Sewall Foundation, Maine Arts Commission, Morton-Kelly Charitable Trust, National Performance Network, SQA Foundation

$1,000 – $9,999

Anonymous, Kathryn Haas Colby & Thomas B. Colby, Steven Edwards, Larry Keigwin, Brigitte Koepke-Smith, David Lakari, Maine Humanities Council, Paula Marcus-Platz & Tom Platz, Platz Associates, Christopher Barrett Politan, Kirk Read and Camille Parrish

$500 – $999

Anonymous, Androscoggin Savings Bank, Nicola Chin, Justine Farhi, Laura Faure, Darby Ray and Raymond Clothier, Bette J. Swett-Thibeault, Jean Wilson and John Roberts

$250 – $499

Philip Campbell, Clare Hardy, Harriet Juli, Herbert Juli, Lisa Leidy, Susie Richardson in memory of Nancy Stark Smith, Lynn & Jim Shaffer, Rick Speer & Judy Frost, Edward Walworth, Susan and Robert Weiss

$100 – $249

Ann Babbitt, Ann Barksdale, Butch & Amy Baxter, Amy Burkhardt, David Currier, Jan Dewitt Touslee in honor of Tristan Koepke, Frank & Jane Dilley, Lindsay Hancock, Liz & Alison Hart, Donna Hurd, Jeffrey Librett & Dawn Marlan, Dana Little, Jessica Lockhart, Katherine Marchessault, Bebe Miller, Charles Morrison, Seth Murray, Laura K. Nicoll, Susan Pond, Karl Rogers, Ann Sanders, Linda Shary, Martha Sherman, Launch Squad in memory of Marcy Plavin, Sarah & Jamey Steffner, Linda Stimpson, Jan Dewitt Touslee in honor of Tristan Koepke, Dawn & Holly Trenbath, Doug Varone

 Up to $99

Anonymous, Dale Andree, Aretha Aoki, Afarin Assadian, Nancy & Warren Berkowitz, Rachel Boggia, Shari Broder & Eric Bryant, Rachel L. Bromberg, Anne & Rick Brown, Yanira Castro, Lisa R. Charles, Barbara Chenoweth, Denise Dalton, Daniele Donatelli, Marcia Emerson, Patrick Ferreri, Geri Fitzgerald, Don Grieco, Anja Hanson, Judith Head, L l Hill, Deborah Irons, Mark Jeffery, Gwyneth Jones, Laura Juraska, Ali Kenner Brodsky, Sophie Kim, Sarah & Mark Koepke, Rosamond Kreilkamp, Rachel List, Deborah Luhrs, Meredith Lyons, Mary Martin, Paul McArthur, Meghan McLyman, Barbara Parish-Scillieri, Babe Paul, Sharyn Peavey, Jorge Piccole, Derek Pierce, Ambere Rogers, Brian Rogers, Francine Rudoff, Nancy Salmon, Philip & Caroline Schmid, David & Emily Scribner, Tiffany Shubert, Mark Swoiskin, Chanda Turner, Margaret Vail

 Leadership Circle

The Leadership Circle ($1,000 and up) is a fundraising initiative aimed at bringing advocates of the festival to a level of recognition, while also using their leadership gifts to help raise critical funds towards Festival operations. The generous support from The Leadership Circle makes BDF’s programs possible.
Being a Leadership Circle donor allows you to deepen your relationship to dance. Please consider joining our Leadership Circle. Contact for more information.
Thank you to the following donors who are part of our 2022  program:
Anonymous, Kathryn & Thomas Colby, Steven Edwards, Larry Keigwin, David Lakari, Paula Marcus-Platz and Tom Platz, Kirk Read and Camille Parish, Christopher Barrett Politan, Brigitte Koepke-Smith

Additional thanks to:

Victoria Blaine-Wallace, Rachel Boggia, Phyllis Graber Jensen, Lindsay Hancock, Doug Hubley, Tracey Miller, Jason Moreau, Darby Ray, Michael Reidy, Allison Webster, and the many Bates College employees who provide ongoing support and assistance.

Residencies and performances are supported, in part, by the National Endowment for the Arts, Art Works program.

Significant support has been provided by  the New England Foundation for the Arts National Dance Project, with lead funding from the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon foundation, with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts; and the New England States Touring Program made possible with funding from the National Endowment for the Arts Regional Touring Program and the six New England state arts agencies.

The Bates Dance Festival is a member of the National Performance Network which supports artist’s residencies and performances with funding from the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, Ford Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts (a federal agency).

Your gift makes a difference!